Logo FRLogo GB
Jérôme : Vocals | Fred : Guitar | Thom : Drums | Mat : Guitar | Thomas : Bass

W.I.L.D. is a Thrash-Death Metal band from the north of France, born in 2004. The first album « Embryon » was released in 2006. The way the band plays thrash-death metal intrigues the audience, with its real rock n’roll touch but still mixed with eerie accoustic parts. The album received positive reviews, but the band still had to come over some too obvious musical influences.
After a lot of gigs and performances in local clubs (and live support for bands such as No Return, Yyrkoon, Textures, Dagoba, Black Bomb A), they hit the road to promote their music in other parts of the country, playing notably at Chaulnes Metal Fest (with Benighted, Kronos, Immolation etc...), and also opening for Born From Pain, Psykup, The Ocean ….
Building on these experiences, the band heads into the studio again in 2008 to give birth to a second album, called « Aeternum Vale ». Free from their influences and with a sharpened sense of writing, the four musicians know they created something much more personal, and this second opus leaves few people indifferent. In a short time, W.I.L.D. opens for Hate, Kronos, Loudblast, plays at Raismes Fest (with Epica, Pain, Ultra Vomit…) and hits the french road once again.
After some time spent unleashing the hounds of « Aeternum Vale » on stage, the band returns into the studio to record its third album « Agony of Indecision », even more aggressive and well achieved. A deal is made with Klonosphère (Klone, Trepalium) and Season of Mist for the promotion and distirbution of this opus. « Agony of Indecision » was released on March 2, 2012 in France.
The band’s first music video was shot for the song «Wake Initiated Lucid Dream» : youtu.be/rjArCGziZY8

2013 is a very special year for the band, who has its first opportunity to cast its music all over Europe. W.I.L.D. is chosen as a support for Vader and Melechesh, on the «Back To The Black Tour part 2», playing 23 times in 21 days. A few months later, the musicians (who are now five) are lucky enough to open for the legendary Napalm Death in May, then for Andreas Kisser’s SEPULTURA in June.
In 2015 « Happiness is not Allowed » is released for free download as a 6-tracks E.P. Written to celebrate the band’s 10th anniversary, the album features six renowned guests: Arno Strobl (CinC, We All Die (Laughing), Sam Bourreau (ex Hacride/Mistaken Element), KK (Trepalium), Arno (Black Bomb A), Julien Truchan (Benighted) and Stéphane Buriez (Loudblast, Sinsaenum).
This same year, W.I.L.D. has the opportunity to play concerts with Carcass, Entombed A.D., Obituary, Debauchery, Leng tch’e and many more.
2016 is when Mat Chiarello joins the band as the second guitarist, while Thom Patalas settles behind the drumkit. The new line-up soon begins to work on the fourth album, hoped to be the most achieved and brutal so far. About forty songs are written, only eleven will be chosen.
Recorded at the end of 2016 at Aquastud’ (Willerval, France) «Purgatorius» was mixed and mastered at Dugout Studios (Sweden) by a legendary metal sound engineer : Mr Daniel Bergstrand (Behemoth, Soilwork, Meshuggah, In Flames, Strapping Young Lad…)
While presenting some of their new songs in some french venue, W.I.L.D. gets in touch with Over Powered Records, and sign a deal with the label. « Purgatorius », will be released on May 26, 2017 in France, Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg…
Before the album is out the band already receives propositions for gigs and festivals, and can’t wait to hit the road again...

cover_purgatorius TrackList : 1. A Beginning That Isn't One - 2. Drugs By Way Of Food - 3. Purgatorius - 4. Washout - 5. The Cave - 6. Trapped - 7. The Blind Man (still sees the shadows dancing) - 8. A Painful Past - 9. Holy Grail - 10. A Ray Of Hope - 11. An End That Isn't One

Distribution: Overpowered Records
Recorded: By Mat Chiarello at l'Aquastud, Willerval (France)
Mixed and masterised: By Daniel Bergstrand and Lawrence Mackrory at Dugout Studio, Uppsala (Sweden)

volume-up-indicator shopping-cart deezer-icone spotify-icone
cover_happiness TrackList : 01.Inside (Feat: Arno / Black Bomb A) - 02.A Buried Memory (Feat: Stéphane Buriez / Loudblast) - 03.OI Type X (Feat: KK / Trepalium) - 04.Eternal Cycle (Feat: Sam Bourreau / ex-Hacride - Mistaken Element) - 05.Erinyes (Feat: Arno Strobl / CinC et We All Die (Laughing)) - 06.Paranoid Schizophrenia (Feat: Julien Truchan / Benighted) - 07.Bonus.....???

Free download here
Recorded, mixed and masterised by Vincent Bigaillon

volume-up-indicator download-button deezer-icone spotify-icone
cover_agony_of_indecision TrackList : 01.Introduction - 02.Seize the day - 03.A voice in my head - 04.Pick me up - 05.You know they'll come - 06.Choices - 07.Wake initiated lucid dream - 08.The stage is almost set - 09.Agony of indecision - 10.Awaken nightmare - 11.You are their prey

Distribution: Season of Mist / Klonosphere
Recorded: At Midnight Studio by Hubert Letombe and Vincent Bigaillon
Mixed: By Vincent Bigaillon and RemyBoy (Ahdden Team)
Masterised: By RemyBoy (Ahdden Team)

volume-up-indicator shopping-cart deezer-icone spotify-icone
cover_aeternum_vale TrackList :01.Intro - 02.Attirance - 03.Aeternum vale - 04.Torture - 05.Le livre - 06.L'appel - 07.Cor unum - 08.Sommeil - 09.Vision - 10.Obsession - 11.Dévotion

Distribution: Great Dane Records
Recorded, mixed and masterised: At Midnight Studio by Hubert Letombe

volume-up-indicator shopping-cart
2006 : EMBRYON
cover_embryon TrackList : 01.Intro - 02.Embryon - 03.Aliénation mentale - 04.A - 05.Lobotomisé - 06.Vu du ciel - 07.D - 08.Contexte - 09.Harcèlement - 10.HaiNe - 11.Dictateur - 12.Cobayes - 13.Mutilation - 14.A.D.N - 15.Groovy Death (Bonus track)

Distribution: Great Dane Records
Recorded, mixed and masterised: At Walnut Groove Studio by Axel Wursthorn

volume-up-indicator download-button